70 times 7

Isn’t that a number related to a parable of how often you should
forgive someone for a wrong held or done against you? I’m no bible expert but I feel like I am becoming an expert on relationships. Not because I have had many but the few that I have concentrated on lately really seem to push my own development into becoming a better person. Forgiveness isn’t to let someone else feel better it’s more about me, how I feel, how to let go of hurt and bitterness.

In speaking to a total stranger yesterday, they offered how much better life is to let go of hurt and pain. Why is it that we grasp hold of such things? Why do we want to hold on to pain rather than living life fully to our own capacity?

Like I said, I’m no expert but I learned a valuable lesson the other day. The quicker I release my struggle and frustration to God, the more stress free my life becomes. And actually within 24 hours the issue had a break through. How great is God to do that for me! I’m not a bible thumper, but I do understand God’s grace.

One thought on “70 times 7”

Leave a Reply

