Walk a mile in my shoes…

These aren’t my shoes but I came across them today while in a wilderness area. I was reminded about the phrase “walk a mile in my shoes”…. usually shared when talking about the troubles in one’s life. I think I’m fortunate though. My troubles relatively simple compared to other folks. 

These shoes made me wonder about the owner and thier life’s journey. Almost intriguing, I had to knock on the door to make sure I wasn’t disturbing  the owner. Where had these shoes traveled? Appearing almost taped up to survive the trail of life. That is what caught my attention. 

Having just witnessed an epic election in the USA, what is the trail that is before us? Honestly I don’t have any fear or hesitation. Why should I? If someone wants to know how I feel, they should “walk a mile in my shoes”.

Leave a Reply

